The 2014 Annual General Meeting of Finsbury Park Cycling Club will be held on:-Monday 9th February 2015 at:-The Hazelwood Tennis Club, Ridge Avenue, London N21 2AJ

The meeting will commence at 8.00pm.

AGENDA

- 1. Election of Chairman to open the meeting.
- 2. Notice convening the meeting.
- 3. Minutes of AGM 3rd February 2014.
- 4. Adoption of (A) annual reports and (B) account and balance sheet.
- 5. Outstanding subscriptions.
- 6. Nominations for President and Vice Presidents.

• Road Racing and Time Trial Regulations

11. Any other business

None received. 7.

None received.				
7. Election of officers.				
Captain	Road Race Secretary			
Vice Captain	Communications Secretary			
General Secretary	Treasurer			
Time Trials Secretary	Chairman of Committee			
Medals Secretary	Membership Secretary			
Track Secretary	Committee of five			
7a. Other officers				
Time keeper/s	Social Secretary			
Curator	Cyclo Cross / Mountain Bike Sec.			
Assistant TT Sec.	Assistant R/R Sec.			
Newsletter Editor	Auditor/s			
8. Affiliations	9. Delegates to Affiliated Bodies			
CTT	Two			
BC	Three			
RRA	Two			
Enfield Sports Council	One			
N&W H.C.RRA	Two			
ECCA	Four			
LCCA (London CycloX Lge)	Two			
Norlond Combine	Two			
Haringey Sports Council	One			
ERRL	Two			
9. Confirm fixtures for 2016				
Club 10m series time trials	Club Away Trips			
Annual Dinner and Prize Presentation	Tea Party			
Open road race	Cyclo cross race (if required)			
Open 25m and 50m time trials	Reliability Trial			
Open SPOCO 10m				
10. Amendments to Rules and Regulations:				
General Rules				

Vince Freeley, Hon Gen. Secretary, Finsbury Park CC.

THE FINSBURY PARK CYCLING CLUB

Minutes of 2013 AGM, held 3rd February 2014, at Hazelwood Tennis Club, N21 2AJ

- Present. P.Bullen, C.Lodge, K.Megan, B.Edrupt, J.Edrupt, V.Freeley, P.Douglas, N.Marrin, I.Turner, I.Bibby, G.Turnock, S.Lovatt, P.Lovatt, J.Winstanley, D.Kendall, N.Gardner, A.Harrington, J.Greenwood, S.Neatham, M.Molloy, C.Baker, Seet Teoh, A.Turnock, Z.Pinter.
- Apols. A.Dunn, N.Spurling, M.Southerden, P.Liggett, C.Smith.
 - 1. Meeting was declared open at 20:05. Kevin Megan was elected as Chairman for the meeting; proposed by V.Freeley, seconded S.Teoh.
 - 2. Calling Notice for this meeting as previously circulated to the membership on 1st January 2013.was accepted as correctly issued. Proposed by C.Lodge, seconded by N.Marrin.

3. Minutes of the 2012 AGM, held 11th February 2013 were included with the agenda. **Matters arising.**

P.Lovatt, S.Lovatt, B.Edrupt and J.Edrupt reported the result of their investigations to find an alternative venue for the Annual Dinner. The Comfort Hotel, Enfield and others were visited and, in general, most places were too small and others had inadequate car parking. The chairman thanked them for their efforts and said the committee would continue to explore other possibilities. There were no other matters arising and the minutes were accepted on a proposition from C.Lodge, seconded by N.Marrin.

- Annual reports from Officers were presented. Secretary, Chairman, Capt, Time Trialling, Track Racing, Road Racing and CycloX reports were adopted on a proposition by B.Edrupt, seconded by J.Edrupt. Treasurers Report and account & balance sheet were deferred until later in the meeting.
- 5. One second claim member has subs outstanding; the Treasurer expects to receive these subs.
- 6. Nominations for President and Vice President were received.
- P.Lovatt was proposed as President by B.Edrupt, seconded by J.Edrupt; carried unanimously. N.Gardner was proposed as Vice President by V.Freeley, seconded by C.Lodge; carried unanimously.
- 7. After discussion, officers as listed below were proposed en bloc by P.Lovatt, seconded by B.Edrupt; all carried.

a)	Captain	C.Lodge
b)	Vice Captain	J.Greenwood (previously P.Bullen)
c)	General Secretary	V.Freeley
d)	Time Trial Secretary	D.Kendall
e)	Medal Secretary	V.Freeley
f)	Track Secretary	I.Bibby
g)	Road Race Secretary	G.Turnock (previously N.Spurling)
ĥ)	Social secretary	D.Kendall
i)	Communications	C.Lodge
j)	Treasurer	P.Bullen
k)	Chairman of Committee	K.Megan
l)	Membership Secretary	M.Southerden (in absentia; post taken up by
,		S.Neatham at March committee meeting).

7a. All current 'Other Officers' were willing to continue for 2014; no other names were put forward. Invitations were invited for the committee of five ordinary members. Previous members, I.Turner and S.Parker stood down due to work and study commitments; A.Turnock and S.Neatham were nominated to replace them. Therefore, 'Other Officers' as below were elected en bloc from a proposition from P.Lovatt, seconded by I.Bibby; carried unanimously.

a)	Time keepers	V.Freeley, Colin Baker
b)	Website Publisher	A.Harrington
c)	Newsletter Editor	C.Lodge
d)	Auditor	P.Murrell
e)	Handicapping Committee	V.Freeley, D.Kendall
f)	Curator	B.Edrupt
g)	Photo Librarian	I.Turner

- h) Cyclo Cross
- i) Social Secretaryi) Committee of five

D.Kendall C.Baker, P.Douglas, N.Marrin, S.Neatham, A.Turnock

8. Affiliations:

BC. N.Spurling stood down after several years representing the club.

- ECCA. C.Baker stood down, replaced by V.Freeley.
- ERRL. N.Spurling stood down, replaced by N.Marrin

Following those changes, it was agreed to re-affiliate to all current organisations with delegates listed as below; proposed by P.Lovatt, seconded by J.Edrupt.

I.Turner

- V.Freeley, C.Lodge a) CTT 2 delegates b) BC 3 delegates P.Murrell, G.Turnock. c) RRA 2 delegates B.Edrupt, J.Edrupt. d) Enfield Sp.Co 1 delegate K.Megan e) N&W H.C.RRA 2 delegates B.Edrupt. J.Edrupt. C.Lodge, K.Megan, V.Freeley, D.Kendall. f) ECCA 4 delegates g) LCCA 2 delegates I.Turner, P.Douglas. h) Norlond 2 delegates V.Freeley, C.Baker i) Haringey Sp.Co 1 delegate V.Freeley 2 delegates ERRL N.Marrin, G.Turnock i)
- 9. Fixtures for 2015 were discussed. Agreed to proceed with a repeat of the 2014 list as noted below; proposed by P.Lovatt, seconded by G.Turnock.

i)

- a) Club time trial's
- b) Annual Dinner and Prize Presentation
- c) Open road race
- d) Open 25 and 50-time trial
- j) Open SPOCO 10

- f) Club away tripsg) Tea run
- h) Cyclo cross race (if required).
 - Reliability trial
- 10. No amendments to General Rules were received.

A proposal to amend the 'Standard Awards Scheme' was proposed by P.Bullen, seconded by C.Lodge, as follows:-

Remove items 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 from the current 'Standard Distance Regulations'. Replace with:-

1. Members can claim one Standard medal for any ride that betters the published standard at that distance (see Handbook Tables) during the season.

 The racing season is January 1st to October 31st. Claims must be submitted to the Medal Secretary by November 31st. Claims must be in writing and accompanied by proof of the Result
Only one medal will be awarded per season for each distance based on the member's best performance at that distance.

4. Claims in subsequent years must beat the rider's previous Standard awards to qualify.

5. Claims shall be accompanied by the appropriate fee. This fee is at the discretion of the club committee.

Reason for proposal is to encourage more interest in the standard award scheme. NB: For 2014 the fee will be £5 per medal claim. Proposal was carried unanimously.

Treasurers Report was presented and discussed

Questions relating to presentation of 'donations' and miscellaneous' lines were answered satisfactorily. Question about award of 'extra' Individual Record badges was explained as due to a 'catch up' from previous year when record badges were in short supply. Report then accepted on a proposal by C.Lodge, seconded by H.Vivian.

11. Any Other Business. None raised.

Meeting closed at 21:15

Vince Freeley, Hon Gen. Secretary.